Cameras of Old

Well, not really that old.

I found these in a secured drawer at our place in Gubat, Sorsogon, Philippines. My mother bought these two Canon cameras from Japan way back when she was working there as a band member. The Pentax SLR camera was a gift of my grandmother to my dad.

I never really knew how to operate using films and negatives, though I used to play with it when I was a kid, but my dad taught me his tricks on double exposure, manual settings on the Pentax and all that. We don’t have film anymore and the battery got drained since. It’s also very difficult to find a place where you could buy film and develop them.

Cameras of Old
F-5.6 | 1/80 sec | ISO 1600 | 22mm

Nonetheless, these cameras are priceless to us.

Leave a Reply

