Lettuces of the Well

Part of my Macro (/Botany) Photography season (that I just declared for myself this summer), here’s another (late) upload of some of the shots I have while I was walking along the Eco Park at San Felipe, Naga City, Philippines, one damp afternoon.

Apparently, according to research, these are “water lettuces” that specifically grow and spread on water. Me and my date were walking along the park when we caught sight of an abandoned well, now used as some sort of wishing well. The water was still and we saw a bunch of these “water lettuces” with fresh dew drops from the early morning rain.

Part of my Macro/Botany Photography month.
Part of my Macro/Botany Photography month.

I think the dew drops were a wonderful touch to the image. The still water makes the reflections more clearer. The colors are more vivid with the intimate light I caught it on.

Leave a Reply

